Wheat (gluten) alert – Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Wheat (gluten) alert – Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

  • 15 October 2026
  • Wheat and Gluten

Product name: Gilbert’s Chopped Liver

Pack size: 250g, 450g

Use by date: 23/10/2026, 28/10/2026, 04/11/2026, 13/11/2026

 

We have been alerted that Gilbert’s Kosher Foods Limited is recalling its Gilbert’s Chopped Liver because it contains wheat (gluten) and the product has been incorrectly labelled as gluten free.

This product contains wheat (gluten), making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten, or with coeliac disease.

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to wheat or gluten or coeliac disease, do not eat it. Instead, please return it to the store from where it was purchased it for a full refund. For more information, contact Gilbert’s on 01908 646787 or technical.manager@gilbertskosher.com.